Media and entertainment, writing

Object and Objective is a runner-up!

tapas almost-win

The Tapas Writer’s Camp winners have been announced! On August 17th, I was overjoyed to discover that Object and Objective was in the top 9 out of 123 entries, earning an honorable mention as a runner-up to the grand prizes.

This is super exciting for me, having never gotten quite so close to winning a competition like this, and best of all, the community (site editors included) have given me such wonderful compliments on the story’s merit. So many lovely people have told me that the story is good, and let me tell you, hearing stuff like that can give writers such a confidence boost (which are hard to come by these days).

That being said, thank you to everyone who ever crossed these pages and clicked through to even one of the chapters. I had incredible fun in this contest, and fully intend to participate in the next Writer’s Camp. For now, I continue to work on other projects, including the planning of the Object and Objective sequel!

Thank you again, as always, for reading!

2 thoughts on “Object and Objective is a runner-up!”

Leave a comment