Media and entertainment, writing

NaNoWriMo/contest end

tapas banner png version

Look up there ^ it’s my art! 😀

This is in celebration of the end of November, signaling the conclusion of a hellish entrapment in… National Novel Writing Month. Of course, I had loads of fun this month churning out another novel (I always do), and I’m happy to report that while E=mc Infinity is still in a more-or-less rough-draft stage, it is better than the first attempt!

It’s also a grand total of 52,000+ words, taking it well above the original 32k. This means that I now get 500 Ink (“coins”) on the Tapas website, which I plan to distribute promptly to my favorite artists/writers to support them on the site.

That is honestly, like, the biggest reason I decided to do this contest. No joke. SUPPORT ARTISTS, PEOPLE.

Anyhoo!

I have posted up through Chapter 15, and since that is the last of my buffer, updates will be somewhat slower between now and the start of the judging period on January 13th. To anyone who reads part or whole of this story: you are my favorite, and I will send you a million digital cookies.

Have a great December!

Leave a comment